School Office: 01708 724 134 | Student Absence Line: 01708 436 216 | Email: [email protected]

Senior Leadership Team

We have a team of 6 senior colleagues in the school ably assisted by a strong network of middle leaders; the team consists of: Headteacher, 1 Deputy Headteacher and 5 Assistant Headteachers.

For academic year 2021/22 we also seconded an additional member to the SLT.

We have included a brief resume of each of our roles in the biographies below. There are, of course, many responsibilities beyond those listed, but this will give you a good flavour of our key roles should you wish to contact the school.

Jenni Pilley – Jenni is substantively responsible for English and whole school literacy; Jenni has joined the SLT as a secondment to look at post-16 provision for our students.

Mr Neil Frost


Responsible for the strategic direction of the academy, staffing the academy, the academy’s self-evaluation processes, dealing with external agencies, interaction with the Local School Advisory Board and the Trust.

Mr Matthew Suttenwood

Deputy Headteacher

Responsible for teaching and learning, the overall learning experience, line management of the Professional Tutor, strategies to develop our most able, and the school’s overall literacy strategy. Additionally, responsibility for homework across the school, including online learning.

Mrs Judith Jackson


Responsible for safety of students in the school. Designated Safeguarding Lead, including overview of our most vulnerable students and line managing SENCo; liaising with external agencies around child protection. Ms Jackson is also responsible for work related learning opportunities and PSHE.

Mr James Pickering


Responsible for the behaviour of students within the school, attitudes to learning, and line manages the Year Leaders and Ready for Learning team. Additionally, responsible for KS2 to 3 transition programmes for key students.

Mr Amin Rahman


Responsible for the curriculum. Incorporating the quality of curriculum delivery in the classroom, overview of the work of the curriculum areas, curriculum reviews and development. Mr Rahman is additionally responsible for the options process, for developing a QA process, and embedding the vision across the school. He is also working on liaison with Primaries around curriculum transition.

Mrs Trish Gilroy


Responsible for the assessment strategy across the school and our engagement with external programmes and strategies to raise student outcomes. She leads on pupil premium, along with the management of budgets to provide appropriate interventions and recovery programmes for our students.

Mrs Gilroy is also responsible for line management within the school, exam arrangements and data management.

Mrs Sarah Aylett


Responsible for overseeing all Initial Teacher Training and coordinating the Professional Development programme for Early Career Teachers and their mentors.

In addition Mrs Aylett is responsible for the reward system at Marshalls Park, ensuring that student conduct, participation, effort and attainment are recognised in a meaningful and highly visible way.

Miss J. Pilley

Substantively responsible for English and whole school literacy; Jenni has joined the SLT as a secondment to look at post-16 provision for our students.